Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2014-11-23 01:55
Review by RamanLaserJock

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
I have used Sylpheed for more than 14 years. It's my only email client.
Pros
Sylpheed's speed and configurability are excellent. It's use of the MH format, with a separate file for each email makes it very easy to synchronize emails between different machines (e.g., work and home), to correct email subjects, and to incorporate and consolidate emails.
Cons
Not being able to forward HTML emails, even though emails should never be HTML -- that's what web browsers are for!

2014-11-11 09:19
Review by Gary S

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Great program. I've tried about 6 others in the last 2 weeks. This is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you.
Pros
Easy to use and set-up Good looking interface
Cons
I didn't find it sooner

2014-06-18 18:08
Review by johnny_778

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Use this mail client 5 year, extreemly fast, no limit for incaming mail, sort mail by rules in mail folder by automatic, no errors = admin style progs!

2014-06-17 00:51
Review by Japie Yeah

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Good, simple e-mail client for those who are used to OE6 interface
Pros
Simple to set up, look and feel of OutlookExpress

2014-05-24 18:12
Review by Mika Poikonen

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Easy to use, fast, simply reliable for home use.

2014-05-02 05:07
Review by Dom

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Excellent email client! Light, fast, simple to use.

2013-10-25 21:30
Review by dzikes

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Very nice project

2013-07-22 21:46
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Windows7 を利用してる者です。 貴殿の「Sylpheed」使わせていただきました。とても軽快で、OutlookExpressからの OS毎の乗換えだったものですから、大変助かっております。 勝手に使っておいて何ですが、今後も開発に頑張ってください。 追記:Microsoft OE のメールアドレスの「vcard」からのインポート方法はありませんか? 乱文乱筆失礼いたしました。

2013-04-26 14:49
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
Extreme fast and takes only few MB of RAM compared to big fat cow like Thunderbird.

2013-03-26 00:42
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Excellent fast email client.