Review
Filter RSS

Your rating
Review this project

2014-09-21 08:15
Review by nil_orally

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Thank you for making a nice easy tool for serial work.

2014-09-20 03:08
Review by khilghard

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Was introduced to this program years ago and still find it amazingly useful for my engineering work!

2014-09-10 00:20
Review by AG

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Excellent app: I use it all the time for RS232 comms with embedded controllers.

2014-05-27 16:49
Review by max

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
.. the best terminal emulator. I use it since 15 years and never had a problem. It has more feature than other commercial appl

2014-05-20 00:34
Review by Sonar_Guy

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Awesome implementation of a terminal for Windows 7

2014-03-31 14:55
Review by vikas

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
kindly add support for sending command through tera term.. it is useful when using serial port devices mostly use uart / serial port only
Pros
best in all ease of use high speed send file on serial port
Cons
send hex directly send other like binary or other directly read hex value instead ASCII

2014-01-07 20:20
Review by Yutaka Hirata

Rating:
(23 of 24 people found this review helpful)
>> 原作書公認の後継版という情報の原典が不明。胡散臭い。 何を今 >さら。 http://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tera_Term | 同年9月にTera > Term原作者である寺西高に連絡が取れ、 | TeraTerm Projectが正 >式な開発とバイナリ配布の許可を取得した。 この段落に[要出典]の >ツッコミはないし、 利用実績で評価する人々にとっては些末なこと >です。 開発者のひらたゆたかです。 寺西さんからバイナリ配布の承諾をもらえたのは、2004/9/28で当時のメールは 残してあります。BSDライセンスの承諾をいただいのは、2006/12/15で、こちらも 当時のメールは残してあります。 メール自体は個人的なものなので、公開するわけにはいかないと考えています。 なお、現Tera Termの開発者向けMLには、寺西さんご本人にも参加いただいております。

2013-12-25 10:36
Review by kimitto

Rating:
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
もう10年ほど使い続けています。今後もずっと使うと思います。 「ファイル転送」の機能では、起動後の初回実行時には毎回インストールフォルダを開き、その後はプロセスが修了するまでは最後に転送したファイルが置いてあるフォルダを開くようになっていますが、履歴を取り、前回実行時の最後に転送したファイルが置いてあるフォルダを開いてくれるようにすれば、もっと使いやすくなるのではないかと思います。

2013-10-14 10:09
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
It is a reliable terminal program that is handy if you need to use RS232

2013-10-08 13:30
Review by Anonymous

Rating:
(0 of 0 people found this review helpful)
Excellent product and indispensable when I was working. Now retired and still use it in my hobby work.